So I’m Stylish and I’m Versatile…yaay!!!

*excited* *eyes widened* I’d like to thank God for this award – I owe my everything to Him. To Naijamum, MimiB, P.E.T Projects I would not be standing here (my imaginary podium) without your nominations and referrals *tearing up* – Thank you. To the internet, wordpress, blogsville and cyberspace at large thanks for hosting thediaryofanotmadblackwoman – through well structured posts and otherwise – you are true friends indeed. To viewers, readers, commentators(right word??), other bloggers, and events that inspire entires in my diary – I am indeed grateful *air kisses* Thank you all. Party venue may be posted shortly. LOL

Now to the tedious bit. Seven things about this notmadblackwoman:

Yahweh: I believe in God, His only begotten; Jesus and His ever-present Holy Spirit.

Germ-o-phobic: Meaning I hate the idea of germs clinging to me. Example: had to use a public phone earlier today and had to place it on speakerphone because I just couldn’t imagine holding the phone close to my ears – the thought alone makes my cringe. Immediately I got back to my seat, I scrubed my hands in anti-bacterial gel that permanently resides in my hand-bag.

 I like when a place is in order. Whilst cooking, I tidy up after me. As in, even if i would still use the spoon in another 5 minutes; I’d still wash it and keep washing till I’m through cooking. My flatmate’s found it absolutely irritating but, i just hate to see an untidy place – kitchen especially.

Food: I enjoy the eating and making of good food. I like to play around with ingredients and come up with something that may have no name, may not look good, but 100% edible and lip licking good.

Food: I absolutely enjoy a good meal. I can have about 7 meals a day! Really. Not joking. Also enjoy ordering/buying Sushi ( Nigiri, Temaki and Norimaki with the wasabi and soy sauce – an absolute delight *rubs tummy*) – strictly because my close friends do not like it, so I usually eat it all myself (it ends in the bin if I get tired of eating) *greedy grin*.

Shoes: There was a time I stepped into a shoe store and came out with about 9 pairs of shoes. The shop assistant was startled – she actually asked if I intended selling. Lol. I appreciate a good pair of shoes. Sometimes, I buy a shoe because it’s ugly. Lord, help me! Situation much better, though. Not critical any longer…lol.

Chatty: Can be really chatty. I am one to walk up to the newbie at work or church and just go on chatting enough to make ’em comfortable and less tense. *angel hollow*

Guess that’s about it. Now to confer on others (guys, you also have to go through the process – thank your referrer(s)- you don’t have to be overly dramatic like I was, list 7 things about you, confer on 15 bloggers and inform them), in no particular order:

Angelsbeauty

Horeb International

Wetindey2day

Diaryofanigeriangal

MCLA

Timkeen40

BetrayedNaijaWife

pawpawandmango

Founderofchagesational

pwguf

bukville

Ibhade

Seshe

Myne

Explore. Exchange. Thoughts. Ideas

12 thoughts on “So I’m Stylish and I’m Versatile…yaay!!!

  1. Thanks for the mention – Horeb International. Glad that it inspires you. I smile cos you said you are chatty and use that to make other feel comfortable. Your chatty nature made me visit encounter group (West Street) for the first time. I still remember the day you ‘ambushed’ me, the VA newbie, on the street (lol) and made sure I attended E-group the following day when I was looking to fly under the radar and not get involved. Keep your chatty nature cos it works for you.

  2. Thanks so much for the mention! I love tidying up after myself while cooking too. As for the chatty nature, not me but I appreciate such people when I need to be drawn out of my shell.

  3. Congratulations on your award!
    Totally concur re- Horeb Int…very inspiring.
    Keep it up and hoping to read more from you.
    PS- I agree you are OBSESSIVE with cleaning if I must say the least – *remember manor oaks garden*

Leave a Reply

