Sigh!

Help! I’m fast becoming a mistress!!

Told him the umpteenth time I am not interested, but he persists

I have asked him to stop calling me on the phone

No more house calls, I have screamed in the most offensive tone I could garner

Flinged his gifts at him on many occasions

I’ve even pulled the wife card – I’d call and tell, I have threatened many a-times

Yet that changes nothing

It’s like yelling at a mountain, an inanimate object, one that can’t hear your overly modulated pitch or feel the rage you so perfectly express or the irritation you so hastily dish out in response to his sweet nothings

Rather than walking away and ending this fiasco, he’s calm, patient, taking all the shit thrown at him and still singing the same song!

He’s in love with me. Crazy about me. How does that work with a wife and 4-year-old twin boys?? I’m not just about the sex he says. What I feel for you is deeper than that. I have nursed this feeling for months and tried to deal with it, but the feelings wouldn’t budge. Instead I crave more and more for you each time I see you. We can get married.

Married?? How can he mention marriage??Me, a second wife?? No! I definitely don’t want that.

Besides, I’m Christian. That’s definitely against my Christian values. Christian; Christ-like. Christ sure didn’t go about kissing and cuddling illicitly. He had no ‘secret’ life/affairs. All he did, he could air in the public without shame. How do I publicly declare my ‘boyfriend’ is married??That’s not light-shining –there’s absolutely no good works there

I must confess the attention is endearing, his words soothing, his touch soft and his smiles….priceless. Aargh! If only he were not married. Not a father. If only…

At this point, I don’t trust myself – that’s why I write.

I write knowing that after I have published this, I am accountable not only to my conscience but also to many others, including You!

11 thoughts on “Sigh!

  1. I am soooo telling!!!
    Woman, you want a tip, stop talking. Stop saying anything or doing anything. He speaks say nothing. He gives a gift, quietly keep it in the trash. He tells you how much he loves you, do not answer. Rather than threatening to tell the wife, actually do that. Or else go ahead and start the affair and get it done with.
    And prepare for a proper spanking when I return.
    Visit http://www.msluffa.wordpress.com

  2. Oh dear. You’re clearly in a bit of a pickle.

    I actually agree with SNM, since the screaming tactics did not work, try the silent treatment.

    Also, sweetie you clearly need to pray about this, tell God exactly how you feel (cos really he knows anyways) and ask him for wisdom on how to handle yourself during this time of temptation, as well as to intervene in the situation. Clearly, that guy needs help, he is either seriously disturbed or just a very persistent player. It may not be because you are so special (although of course you are), it’s possible he sees this as a game, and is the kind of person who just really doesn’t like to loose or take no for an answer.

    *Hugs*

    It is well.

  3. Nobody can tell you what to do
    My people say ‘ ‘Body no be firewood’ meaning feelings cannot be ignored

    When a woman says ‘I dont trust myself’…..That can be translated to ‘I’m half gone………………….’

    Be careful oh………na play play dey make pickin break pot!

  4. I think you should seek serious spiritual covering. Ask God to direct you to someone who can pray effectively on your behalf and who you can be accountable to. Physical measures may be insufficient at this stage. God is more than able

  5. If he is married…and he is being illicit to his own wife…what say he if he tries it with you. True Love doesn’t have affairs. Stick to your guns girl because I’m experiencing the same thing in my corner…a married man has “fallen in love with me” but I’m single and I’m not going to be a mistress to no man. I’m a jealous woman and wouldn’t want to share my future husband with anybody so if anything…kick that brother to the curb in all due diligence. Pray to God for strength because seduction is subtle and anybody can fall for it, so i Understand your feelings. You’re just being real with yourself.

Leave a Reply

